Prep My Journey

A Dress for $0.98?!

Posted on: June 11, 2012

20120611-211400.jpg

Photo Credit:  oldnavy.com

 

I had a $5 coupon for Old Navy and went in thinking I will most likely come out with a tank top. If you have an iphone, you can download an app called Snap Appy and everytime you take a pic of the old navy logo you can win some prizes among other things (vocab, definitions, etc). It lets you take a few pic of the logo everyday.

As soon as I went inside I saw a rack with beach dresses on clearance. I went straight to it since I have been looking for one for a while. To my surprise it was marked down to $8.49. I thought I scored a dress for $3.49 after the coupon. I was super excited and headed to the checkout line. Imagine my surprise when the cashier looked at me in astonishment and said I owed $0.98. What??!! I can’t even get a cup of coffee for $0.98!

Turns out for a short time they are taking additional 30% off clearance.

$8.49 – $2.555 (additional 30% off) – $5 (coupon) = $0.94 + $0.04 (tax)

= $0.98 (grand total)

SCORE!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pages

