Prep My Journey

Shopping at Target

Posted on: June 15, 2012

What’s with me and Target? Every time I go in, I spend at least $50 (used to be $100, talk about will power).

As soon as I set foot in the store, it’s hypnotic. Mind you, I go in with a written list.

The other day I decided to make a quick trip. I glanced down at my list and stared at

Bins -2

Bins. 2. got it.

I grab a cart and make a mad dash to the bins aisle ( I know my way around the store better than my way around my house). As I am half walking, half running something catches the corner of my eye. Should I stop? No, I really shouldn’t! By the time I make the decision not to stop, I am already face to face with the product. Wait! How did that happen?!

I make my way to the cash register and glance at my cart. So much for the shopping list.

Did I mention I forgot the bins?

(Target didn’t pay me to write this. I just really, really like Target.)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Pages

